Law Offices of William V. Pernik

Commitment. Determination. Results

(831) 222-3922

Available 24/7


"Life Saver" - 5 Star Client Review on Avvo.com

“Mr. Pernik took the time to know me as a person and to also know my family. Not only did he fight for the best outcome for me, but he also was available to answer my questions 24-7. I felt very protected and calm when Mr. Pernik would enter the court room with him. I can't thank him enough for his hard work and dedication on my case. He saved my livelihood.” (Posted by a client on avvo.com on October 4, 2015)


If you are looking for an attorney that is sharp and can think outside the box then this is the man you want on your side.  He was amazing when handling my friend's case and I can't express enough gratitude and appreciation for his exceptional skills as an attorney.  I agree attorney's can be expensive and he seems fair in his prices.  If you don't have the funds, he works with an individual's financial situation.    

When first looking for an Attorney, the reason I chose Mr. Pernik was because he has many qualities that I felt were important.  Not only did he graduate cum laude because of his excellent grades, in many of his cases he has successfully obtained a number of acquittals and dismissals.  He also is a recipient of the Cali awards which is earned only by law students with excellent achievements in their studies as determined by their professors.  He has a lot of experience handling difficult and complex cases which he was successful in.   I can go on and on but I truly feel that if you need an excellent attorney you should definitely contact Mr. Pernik.   I know that from my experience that if I ever know someone with a problem that requires an attorney, I will refer them to this man.  Thank you William for all your help!

5/10/2016 from Justin C. 
Won't find a better attorney, my name is Justin. I had a domestic charge, guy had my back the whole way he knows his sh#t, doesn't matter what kinda charge u got - he will back u up. Been four years, he still remembers me. Good friend and attorney - if you are in trouble, take my word: he's good.

7/18/2016 from B.C.
I called William after being arrested for a DUI. William was very friendly and checked on the status of my file for free. He let me know what was going on and asked me to call back closer to my court date and he would check again. Turns out the county is not pursuing DUI charges. I called 3 other attorneys regarding my arrest and William stood out as the most honest, hard working and compassionate.​


"Great Work" - 5 Star Client Review on Avvo.com 
"I was fighting a DUI prison case. Those cases are usually very black and white for judges. Mr. Pernik guided me in the right direction so my case turned out very beneficial for me. His statements are very well put together. He is a to the point guy and genuinely cares about the outcome of his clients. He is by far the best attorney I've had." (Posted by a client on February 20, 2016.)

"Excellent Attorney" - 5 Star Client Review on Avvo.com

"Mr. Pernik really took the time to know me personally he understood my situation. He genuinely wanted to help me during a difficult time in my life. He fought for me in court to modify my sentence." (Posted by a client on avvo.com on January 30, 2016)

WE ARE ON YOUR SIDE

Testimonials

Video Testimonials

Submit a Review

From A.C. 
You often hear a lot of horrible comments and experiences from people about Attorneys that promise outcomes or take money away and do nothing.  I must say Mr. William Pernik is an exemplary exception to this rule.  I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mr. Pernik and his professionalism as an attorney and his compassion for his client's rights.  He is an example of what an attorney should be.  Mr. Pernik has very high standards when looking into a case.  He tries to find all the options available with the best outcome.  He also is very honest and empathetic towards his client's situation.  He will do whatever it takes to make sure a client has the fairest and most just outcome when being represented.  I referred him to a family friend and what could have possibly been a felony and misdemeanor turned out dismissed.  




"Can’t go wrong with, would hire again” - 5 Star Client Review on Avvo.com

“I highly recommend Mr. Pernik. He is extremely knowledgeable about complex criminal issues. He is very hard-working and provides excellent representation for his clients. No one will work harder to achieve the best result. (Posted by Jessica on avvo.com on October 2, 2015)


5 Star Yelp User Review

"Mr. Pernik will work tirelessly for you. He will not take no for an answer from the District Attorney, he will look after you, like a family member. He definitely knows the law, and will do further

investigations, research; which helped my case a lot.  You will not regret hiring him as your legal counsel. I honestly, cannot thank him enough for his dedication, hard work, and patience with my case that lasted over 18 months. If, it was not for him, I would not have received the outcome that I did. I will ALWAYS be grateful to Mr. Pernik." (Yelp review posted on January 14, 2016 by Rob. M.)

Testimonials

Professional Endorsements

“I am a licensed psychotherapist specializing in alcoholism and chemical dependency. I have known William for over 10 years now. He has hired me on several occasions to interview and assess his substance abuse clients to prepare for trial. I have interacted with many lawyers in my professional life, and I must say that William stands out as someone who truly cares about his clients.  I can honestly say that William is extremely smart, dedicated, compassionate, and resourceful. He is remarkably passionate about justice for his clients. To him, this is not a job- it's a calling. If you want solid representation from someone who is non-judgmental and has your back, look no further.” (Yelp review posted on November 16, 2015 by Annia R.)


“I have worked with William for a number of years and can honestly say that he is one of the best attorneys it has been my pleasure to work with.” (Attorney endorsement posted on avvo.com by Andrew Stark on October 23, 2015.)


“William is a tireless defender and seeker of justice. His track record speaks for itself; his numerous victories in court are lauded by those in the criminal justice. The short of it – William will fight for you and get results.” (Attorney endorsement posted on avvo.com by Yan Shrayberman on September 18, 2015.)


“William Pernik is one of the hardest fighting lawyers I have ever seen. The man’s name brought fear to the hearts of prosecutors when he worked in Tulare County.” (Attorney endorsement posted on avvo.com by Greg Hagopian on August 8, 2013.)




Please contact Law Offices of William V. Pernik for a free and confidential consultation. Experienced representation is just a phone call away.